Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Cleaning Gel | Scrubbing Bubbles®
Get it clean with Fresh Brush(R). Keep it clean with Toilet Cleaning Gel.

Scrubbing Bubbles®
Toilet Cleaning Gel

Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Cleaning Gel

Our continuous toilet bowl cleaner cleans with every flush to help keep your bathroom feeling fresh

Keep your toilet bowl clean with Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Cleaning Gel. Our continuous toilet bowl cleaner prevents the build-up of lime scale and toilet rings.

Simply use the dispenser to stamp a gel disc onto the inside of your toilet bowl. The discreet gel disc sits just under the rim. There's no need to touch the disc or the bowl with your hand, making Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Cleaning Gel less icky than traditional clip-on toilet bowl cleaners.

  • This unique toilet bowl cleaner gradually dissolves with each flush, allowing a controlled release of cleaning solution and fragrance.
  • Each disc lasts up to 7 days, for a 24/7 continuous clean. And it leaves no residue behind.
  • Your toilet bowl will remain cleaner for longer.

Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Cleaning Gel includes:

  • One disposable, easy-to-use dispenser
  • One gel holder (gel holder contains six gel discs)
video-block-top

Watch How It’s Done

Looking to learn how to clean a toilet? We’ve got your back. Come learn how to make effortless toilet cleaning a job well done.

video-block-bottom
  • The benefits of Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Cleaning Gel:

    • Prevents the build-up of lime scale and toilet rings
    • Continuously cleans and freshens with every flush
    • Eliminates odors as it cleans
    • Each disc lasts up to 7 days for a 24/7 continuous clean
    • Leaves no residue behind
    • More hygienic than traditional clip-on toilet bowl cleaners
    • Safe for septic systems 
  • Toilet Gel is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 294.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This does not work I bought this product with high expectations, but will never purchase again. It smelled good is the only recommendation I can give. I gave my toilet a good cleaning before putting this product to the test. In 30 days it did not stop the water stains from coming back, it did not keep the toilet clean and the scent evaporated within days of application. Also, the gel melted in the applicator so when I next tried to use the product, it came out in a glob of melted mess. I do not recommend this product.
    Date published: 2017-04-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from the product fails half the time The plastic dispenser sucks. It wastes more than it gives. Very expensive to waste.
    Date published: 2017-04-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gel Blobs The gel did not come out in 'discs'. It was more like a blob of gel which did stick to the side of the bowl, like goo. I was able to stick two blobs before it was gone! No six discs. Just two blobs of goo. Will not bother to buy again.
    Date published: 2017-03-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from A waste of money. This product deserved 0 stars but that was not an option. I gave it 1 star because they did give the bathroom a nice fragrance. I've been cleaning toilets for almost 50 years, so I know what a clean toilet looks like. We live in an older home & one toilet has a tendency to develop mildew stains. I thought this might be worth a try. I didn't want to use the toilet tank drop ins, as they can damage the rubber parts of the tank. I thought this product might be a safer alternative. Within the week, I saw no difference at all. Next time I used 2 in each toilet, weren't working, so I might as well use them. No different than the first time, my toilets actually developed the same stains as always. Worthless product.I use some Scrubbing Bubbles products with good results but this one was not one of them.
    Date published: 2017-02-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not satsfied this time I have been buying the Scrubbing Bubbles Toilet cleaning Gel for the last couple of years & am usually very satisfied with it. I'm familiar with the proper directions, but with the current one I purchased I could not get the gel to come out of the dispenser. It took me 2 clicks to get any gel to dispense out of the tube. Unfortunately it took all 6 gel stamps to clean my 3 toilets.
    Date published: 2017-02-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Left a ring around the bowl I loved the concept and decided to try. However, every time since I first started I've ended up with a ring around the inside of the bowl that was extremely difficult to wash off. I had to REALLY SCRUB to get it off. I thought it was a fluke so continued to use for 3 months and it has NEVER gotten better. Threw away refills and will not use again.
    Date published: 2017-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product saves me time and keeps my toilet fresh for those drop in guests I never have to worry when I have guests who just drop in un-announced when I use this product. I know that not just my toilet, but my bathroom, will smell fresh and clean as long as I am using this product!
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gel stuck in tube I just bought this product today and went to use it. I am not happy with the result, because the gel is 'stuck' in the tube. I read the instructions and watched the video, but do not understand why it didn't work. I guess either the instructions need to be clearer, or I got a defective product.
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teka54 Best toilet cleaner I've ever usedIt's easy to useIt good for money
    Date published: 2016-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but bad dispenser I have been using this product since it first came out. I have loved it until recently. The cleaning product is still great but recently the dispensers have been faulty on 1 out of 3. A couple have not dispensed anything at all, and a couple have only dispensed 2 or 3 uses. I've had to throw away the unused product. This has not occurred in all the years I've used it until just the past 5 or 6 months. I hope the problem is being fixed.
    Date published: 2016-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from reduces cleanings We're a one bathroom household with 2 adults and 2 teens. These gels prevent ugly rings and buildup - love them! Using two gels at once works best for our household. Infinitely better than hang-in products or colored tablets that are dropped into the tank!
    Date published: 2016-09-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is too hard to use This product's method of application is too hard to use, especially for seniors. The dispenser is difficult to handle and does not easily cooperate with the actions required to release the gel.
    Date published: 2016-09-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Good it is good and it also was good and good too.
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell after every flush! My toilet is now stain free and always smells great!
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from review i try it and i will keep using it it`s sooooo goood
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from dispences bad Product doesn't seem to dispense as easily as shown . The product is not dispensing properly. Instead of a nice flower stamp, it globs on and dispenses more product than it advertises . It also gums up in the cap to where you have to remove gel to replace the cap.
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really like this product Really like the toilet bowl gels. They help keep toilet clean and smell so nice. Thanks....
    Date published: 2016-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Terrific Toilet Cleaner! I use these in all my bathrooms and they are lifesavers for keeping stains away longer and toilet cleaner!
    Date published: 2016-08-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dispenser I would give this product an A+ if it were not for the plastic dispenser. On your website, you make such a big deal about sustainability and recycling. Is this package recyclable? I do not find any markings on it. Even if it is that is a lot of packaging and waste for only six tabs. Could you make a refill. Truly a waste.
    Date published: 2016-08-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Something has changed Product doesn't seem to dispense as easily as it used to. I've used this for many years and have recently noticed it is not dispensing properly. Instead of a nice flower stamp, it globs on and dispenses more product than previous purchases. It also goops up in the cap to where you have to remove gel to replace the cap. My husband has given up on it and we just purchased a competitor's single use product to see if that performs any better. Sorry to bid adieu to Scrubbing Bubbles, but if we must, we must.
    Date published: 2016-07-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not anymore I used to love using the scrubbing bubbles toilet cleaning gel. Easy to use and the scent is great and the cleaning is good. However, the last three times I have bought it and tried to use it, it comes out as a big blob and is gone in a day because it's not the same little round piece it used to be.
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from scrubbing bubbles works scrubbing bubbles are excellent toilet cleaning gels really work trust this brand I use them at home & business I use to own LISA L. CT
    Date published: 2016-06-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Something has changed I have been buying Scrubbing Bubbles Toilet Cleaning Gel ever since it first came out. I always liked the product until the last 3 or 4 purchases. The dispenser isn't dispensing a single disc, instead spreading a mass and not stopping where it should click in. Then the last box I opened and started yesterday only dispensed a very small disc, so I applied another and it was just as small and not sticking to the surface. Obviously, something has changed in the dispenser. Why can't you leave something that works alone? I doubt I will continue using. I feel I've wasted the last 4 purchases, but I had faith in the original product.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from hi loved it 10 out of 10 please buy you will be amazed.
    Date published: 2016-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST THING EVER I LOVE THIS PRODUCT IT REALLY HELPS MY CHILDS TOILET ODOR!!
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for public Urinals This product is fantastic for use in urinals! They stick to the inside of the bowl in a prime location (as a target :), they smell really nice and last a week or more!I use these in our church every week. They are sometimes hard to find so, when I ran out, that was it. People started asking why I wasn't using them anymore. I was happy to know I had finally found a product that solved the odor problem in the restroom! Now, if we can just keep them in stock and maybe in a commercial use package, life would be great!I have to say something about the cleaning factor of this product because that is actually what it's advertised to do... Its okay. I've found that it does help to keep the toilet clean and smelling fresh longer but I don't have high praises for the cleaning properties. I still scrub my bowls but I can sometimes get away with delaying the task.Please don't stop selling this product. Maybe you can just repackage it and sell it as a commercial deodorizer with a bonus of clean extending.
    Date published: 2016-04-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from These are cute and work sometimes. I have bought several boxes that are sort of "melted" so they don't come out of the tube the way they are intended to. When this happens it ruins the rest of the tube and there fore the product seems to dissolve easier and the flushing seems to wash them away in a couple of days. They don't last long. And they are not cheap.I won't buy again until they figure out why this happens to some of the product.
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I love using this product! Scrubbing the potty is never fun and with this product I don't need to as often.
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have been buying scrubbing bubbles toilet cleaning gels for awhile now. The last few times I have bought them the dispenser has not worked properly. I'm not sure if I will continue to buy them. Very disappointed lately.
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from So many wrongs I purchased this produced thinking it would do what it says, keep your toilet continuously clean for which I'm sure it does but, I wouldn't know because I couldn't get the gel pods to stick to the side of the bowl. Then good luck trying to find refills for the plastic dispenser, there are not out there so you have to continue to purchase more PLASTIC for the landfills.My toilet is clean and stays clean because I scrub it. Not Johnson's beat product.
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_294
    • loc_en_US, sid_1012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_scrubbingbubbles
    • Ensure Toilet Is Clean

      1. Align button with holes. Insert until the button snaps into the 1st hole. Remove cap. 
      2. Product (disc) should be placed inside the bowl, close to the rim, where the water will activate the disc. 
      3. Position clear end of the gel holder against the inside of the toilet bowl and hold down the button while pushing toward the bowl until the button clicks into the next hole. 
      4. Pull dispenser straight back from the bowl, leaving a disc of product under the rim. Replace cap tightly and store for next use.

      Retain outer sleeve for full use and safety instructions.

  • This product works great on:

    • Toilet Bowls
    1. What is Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Cleaning Gel?

      Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Cleaning Gel is a gel disc that is applied with a dispenser just under the rim of the toilet bowl, where the water flows. Each gel disc keeps your toilet fresh and clean in between regular cleanings.

    2. How long will Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Cleaning Gel last?

      Each Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Cleaning Gel disc lasts up to 7 days, for a 24/7 continuous clean. Each gel tube contains six discs.

    3. What is included in the Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Cleaning Gel package?

      Each package contains a gel tube with six gel discs and one easy-to-use dispenser.

    4. How does Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Cleaning Gel work?

      Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Cleaning Gel cleans the toilet bowl and releases a fragrance with every flush. Each time the toilet is flushed a small amount of the concentrated gel dissolves, circulates around the toilet bowl and quickly coats the surface and cleans it. The gel also releases a fresh scent. This continues until the last bit of gel is dissolved away. If a regular cleaning is desired before the gel is fully dissolved, you can simply brush away the gel disc with a toilet brush.

    5. Do I have to apply the gel in a specific part of the toilet bowl?

      As long as the gel disc is placed close to the rim, where the water flows, the product will work. The actual position (front, back or side) in the toilet bowl does not have any impact on how the product performs.

    6. Will the gel really stay on the bowl for 7 days? It won't get flushed away?

      Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Cleaning Gel is specially formulated to adhere to your toilet bowl for up to 7 days before dissolving away completely. This toilet bowl cleaner does not leave behind any residue.

    7. Will the gel turn the water in the bowl blue or green depending on the color of the gel?

      No. The gel does not change the color of the water in the bowl.

    8. Why am I getting big globs of gel when I push the applicator onto the bowl?

      This can happen when the gel tube and applicator are not assembled correctly. To correct this, pull the gel tube out of the applicator completely, line up the button on the gel tube with the holes on the dispenser and push until the button clicks into the first hole. Depending on how much gel was used up, you may have to click through a few holes before the gel dispenses again.

    9. Will the gel dry up if I do not flush the toilet for a week?

      Yes. The gel will dry up if the toilet is not used for a prolonged period of time. However, the gel will rehydrate when the toilet is flushed again. If desired, dry gel can be simply brushed away with a toilet brush.

    10. Can I buy refills for the Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Gel?

      No. Each package of Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Gel comes with both disposable dispenser and gel refill tubes.

    11. Is Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Cleaning Gel safe?

      Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Gel is not harmful when used according to package directions. Like all cleaners, Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Gel should be kept out of reach of children and pets.

    12. What fragrances are available?

      Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Cleaning Gel is available in two fragrances: Glade® Rainshower Scent, and Lemon Citrus.

    13. Where can I find Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Cleaning Gel?

      Scrubbing Bubbles® Toilet Cleaning Gel can be found in your local supermarket, drugstore or mass-merchandise store next to other continuous toilet cleaners (such as in-tank tablets/pucks or hanging/clip-on toilet bowl cleaners).

    • Stamp on
    • Cleans and freshens with every flush
    • Lasts for up to 7 days for a 24/7 continuous clean
    • Gradually dissolves away
What's New - Discover the latest cleaning innovations from Scrubbing Bubbles®.